Facebook Has Finally Brought In This Feature That We’ve All Been Asking For

Nowadays, it’s hard to find someone who doesn’t have Facebook. As a society, we have come to rely on social media to communicate and to entertain, and we spend a huge amount of time scrolling through our news feed for no reason in particular. Now, we can confirm that Facebook has finally brought in the feature that we’ve all been asking for for years!

Facebook Has Finally Brought In This Feature That We’ve All Been Asking For

Facebook For All

With over 1.74 billion Facebook users around the world, it’s safe to say that Mark Zuckerberg had a pretty impressive idea come into his head while he was at college. After building up this social media site, he has been able to connect with countless people across the globe and grow his brand and business. This social media platform allows you to reconnect with people you haven’t seen in years, message your family across the globe, and just follow the lives of those nearest and dearest to you. But for a long time now, we’ve been missing one important feature…

Taking It All Back

Have you ever typed out a risky message, debated whether to send it, and then ultimately pressed the big button on Facebook Messenger? Many of us have done this in the past, and it’s fair to say that we instantly wanted to take it back and pretend as though it never happened. However, this has never been possible. A few years ago, Facebook developers did give us a handy new trick that allowed us to remove the message from our own inbox. Yet, this didn’t stop it from ending up in the recipient’s’ inbox for all eternity, taunting us. Users then found out that Mark Zuckerberg himself used new software so he could delete messages he had sent from both inboxes, and fans weren’t happy.

Facebook Has Finally Brought In This Feature That We’ve All Been Asking For

Deleting For Everyone

As Zuckerberg was hounded by uproar, the head honchos at the social media platform soon decided that this was not fair. They have since rolled out the feature worldwide, which means you can now send those risky messages and then delete if you want to… Phew!

Next time you find yourself late-night messaging your ex, you can rest easy knowing that you can soon delete it before they wake up…